Coaching Camp for Volleyball Players Being Held at Maligaon



An intensive coaching camp for Indian Railway’s volley ball players are being held at the N.F.Railway Indoor Stadium. The camp is being held for both men and women players who are presently representing various zones of Indian Railways.

Indian Railways is reigning champion of the World Railways Volleyball Championship held during 2014-15 and also nation champion in the Senior National Volleyball Championship held in 2015-16. The Indian Railway Women Volleyball team has won the Senior National Women Volleyball Championship for ten times in a row including the year 2015-16.

Coaching Camp for Volleyball Players Being Held at Maligaon

Men players of repute who are participating in the coaching camp include Shri Bharanidharan, Shri Manikandan, Shri Vignish, Shri Ananth, Shri Joseph, Shri Pravakaran, Shri Piraisoodan, Shri elango, Shri Bhuminathan, Shri Balaganesh, Shri Srinivasan, Shri Sandeep Kumar, Shri Narendra Kumar, Shri Sohan Kumar, Shri rohit Rana, Shri Karan choudhury and Md. Salauddin Khan.

Women players include Ms. Priyanka Bora, Ms. Priyanka Ashoke Khedkar, Ms. Hemlata Kelkar, Ms. Nishhya Joseph, Ms. Smisha, Ms. K.Babita, Ms. Nirmal, Ms. Ruksana Khatun, Ms. Anusri Ghosh, Ms. Preeti Singh, Ms, Beauti Kumar, Ms. Narmada, Ms. Purnima and Ms. Athhira.

Currently four players of the Indian Railways volleyball team are in the National team. The coaches who are imparting training to the men players are Shri Naresh Kumar and Md. Abu Baker. The coaches for the women players are Ms. Vaishali, Shri Kaptan Singh and Shri Srirajan.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button