Arunachal Elections: Conrad Sangma hopes for Landmark Victory of NPP

Conrad Sangma also assured his full support and cooperation for strengthening of party organisation in Arunachal Pradesh.



Conrad K Sangma Chief Minister of Meghalaya and the National President of NPP appreciated the contested MLA candidates for strongly fought in the LS and Assembly elections of Arunachal Pradesh and hope for landmark victory of the party.

Sangma was addressing a coordination meeting of party leaders and contesting candidates of Arunachal Pradesh, held at Guwahati on Tuesday.

Sangma directed the state President Gicho Kabak to re-organise district, state office-bearer and frontal heads of State NPP immediately. Sangma also assured his full support and cooperation for strengthening of party organisation in Arunachal Pradesh.

Deputy Chief Minister of Manipur  Joykumar Singh who is also the National Vice-President of NPP advised the party MLA contested candidates not to leave the party after election result rather strengthen the party organisation in the state and assured his full support for party organization in the state.

The meeting was attended by State President Gicho Kabak, Deputy Chief Minister of Manipur Joy Kumar Singh, Home Minister of Meghalaya James Sangma, NPP MLA contested candidates and party NPP leaders.

State President Gicho Kabak highlighted the total numbers of winning position of MLA candidates and suggested for the selection of the legislature party leader after election result with due consultation with the elected MLAs and National President.

All the contested MLA candidates including former Home Minister Kumar Waii MLA Mutchu Mithi,  MLA Tirong Aboh, MLA Nikh Kamin,  MLA Tapuk Taku, MLA Paknga Bage, and other MLA contested candidates also highlighted how they faced difficulties during the election campaign in their respective assembly constituencies and suggested for strengthening of party organization in the state.

It worth mentioned here that the NPP has put up one MP candidate in 1-Arunachal Western Parliamentary Constituency and thirty (30) MLA candidates in the ensuing Parliament and Assembly Election 2019 in Arunachal Pradesh. NPP- BJP has coalition Govt. in North Eastern Region under North East Democratic Alliance (NEDA) & National Democratic Alliance (NDA).


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button