Civil Secretariat and Assembly Buildings are the priority schemes- Khandu



Arunachal Civil Secretariat and State Legislative Assembly Buildings are the priority schemes of the govt which must be completed in time, Said Chief minister Pema Khandu, during his visit to new Arunachal State Assembly Building today to take stock of the construction work in progress.

He asked the executing agency to fix responsibilities and to see that the works progress as per the stipulated timeline. He said that there will be no scarcity of fund flow and it shall be released to the department as per the requirement in composite sanction. However, he urged them to strictly maintain the milestone and to complete the building on the scheduled date by December 31, 2016.

State Legislative Assembly Speaker, Tenzing Norbu Thongdok informed the Chief Minister that 70% of the building was physically completed. He further apprised that out of original estimate of Rs 135.85 Crore, expenditure of Rs 78 Crore has been made till date and requested the Chief Minister to release the balance amount of Rs 57.85 Crore saying that regular flow of fund is essential to complete the work in time.


Chief Minister requested the Speaker to regularly monitor the progress of works to which the latter assured to supervise the works till completion.

The new State Legislative Assembly Building spreading around 19075 sq. Meter (including open space) will have Office Chamber for Speaker & Deputy Speaker, CM, CS, General Conference Hall, Assembly Hall with seating capacity for 120 members, Legislative Section, Treasury Bench, Opposition Bench, Cultural Hall & Recreational Hall with space for parking around 300 vehicles inside the compound, informed Rotu Techi, SE PWD Capital A Division.

Chief Secretary Shakuntala Gamlin suggested for outsourcing the agency through Skill Development Department for House Keeping, Security and Cafeteria for the Arunachal Civil Secretariat and State Legislative Assembly Building.

Chief Minister was also accompanied by Deputy Chief Minister Chowna Mein, Ministers Kamlung Mossang and Honchun Ngandam, Commissioner (Finance) Ashish Kundra, Secretary (Planning & IPR) Joram Beda among others.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button