Arunachal: SLSA wins 2nd Lt Ngurang Tazap Memorial Taekwondo Championship-2019



Sange Laden Sports Academy (SLSA) emerged as team champion while Dikrong Takewondo academy remain runners-up in two days 2nd Late Ngurang Tazap memorial Taekwondo championship-2019 which concluded on Tuesday  at Millennium auditorium hall.

Michang Taja (male) and Khinsan Wangsu (female) remain winner and runners-up in poomsae category while  Amikey Misu (male) and Nabum Menia (female) remain winner and runners up in kyorugi category. Around two hundred medals were distributed in different groups and catogery of fight and bouts of sub junior, junior, senior and team fight.

Prizes, cash prizes, certificate, medals   and trophy were distributed by Kimkin Additional Deputy Commissioner LIkha Tejji in presence of businessmen Licha Sera, Organising Chairman  Likha Robin, Organising Secretary Mari Karbak, DSO and other local officers of the area were present on the occasion.

It is mention that the tournament was organised by All Papum Pare district Taekwondo Association (APPTA). Total 232 participants taken parts out of which 121 are girls and 111 who play around 156 bouts of different category of sub junior, junior, senior, cadets etc


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button