Itanagar:  State level Quiz competition concluded

The state level quiz competition organised by EDOS with the participation of  32 team from different parts of state concluded on Monday.



The state level quiz competition organised by Education Development Organisation Society (EDOS) with the participation of  32 team from different parts of state concluded on Monday.

Tadam Tamma & Piyush Ojna of VKV School, Nirjuli, Dhaken  Gogoi & Biswadeep C of VKV School, Nirjuli  and Pura Raju & Minam Pangkok of Frontier School, Ziro have emerged winners of Cat-I , Cat-II & Cat-III respectively in ‘The Quiz’ Session-2 Battle of the Brain, Inter school state level competition. They get cash prize of Rs 1 lakh in each category along with trophies.

Vijay Sidasow & Nade Sono of St. Xavier School, Bhalukpong,  Gampu Riram &  Tassi Kim of Garden Dew School, Itanagar, Tony Nabum & Baton Tulang of JNV Seppa have emerged as second position winners of Cat-I, Cat-II & Cat-III respectively to bag the cash prize of Rs 50,000/- each along with trophies.

 Gamba Ete & Geir Doke of VKV Jirdin, Aalo, Roshan Kumar & MD Saif Ahmed of Roopland Public School, Rupa , Yompe Chisi & Kiran Kumari of VKV Nirjuli have emerged on the third spot winning cash prize of Rs 20,000/- each along with trophies.  On the Occasion APCS topper Lika Taji, SDO,  Habung Lampung, Under Secretary Govt of Arunachal Pradesh and Paii Gyadi Social Activist were present as guest of the day & special guest.

Earlier in Semifinal In Cat-I (Cl VI to VIII) St. Xavier School Bhalukpong, VKV Jidin Aalo, VKV Nirjuli, Blue Phine School Ziro, Vivekananda Residential Public School Itanagar & Sacred Heart School West Kameng were selected.

In CAT-II (Cl IX & X) Garden Dew School Itanagar, VKV Nirjuli, Roopland Public School West Kameng, JNV Seppa & Govt. Hr. Sec School Raga were selected.

In CAT-III (Cl XI & XII) Model English School Itanagar, VKV Nirjuli, Frontier School Ziro, JNV  Seppa, Govt Hr Sec School Raga & Charit School Singchung were selected.

ON final day on  Sunday the final competition was held her at Dorjee Khandu state convention centre, IG park which was attended by SDO Kimin Likha Teji as guest of the day and Under Secretary Home & Vigilance Habung Lampung, social activist Payi Gyadi and Kipa Kame as special guest.

Guest of day and special guest as well as guest of honour motivated the students to be sincere and honest in academic activists . they also appreciated the EDOS for noble activities in the field of literary and appeal the EDOS Chairman Riba Pangia to continue the tempo in future and contribute in the education development of state.

Earlier In semi finals held on Saturday last  2011 UPSC toppers  Prince Dhawan DC Capital Complex attended as guest of the day and Dr. Tejum Padu, Vice Chancellor, NEFTU (Retd Director attended as special guest. Also Sumant Verma, Aryawath Education Trust, Banglore and Dr. Mei Dirchi, Asst. Professor, Doimukh Govt. College were present as Jury Members.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button