Itanagar: Chowna Mein inaugurates DNGC’s 40th Annual Day Celebration

Dera Natung Govt. College (DNGC), begins its 40th Annual Day Celebration today.  Chowna Mein, Deputy Chief Minister, inaugurated the celebration


Dera Natung Govt. College (DNGC), begins its 40th Annual Day Celebration today.  Chowna Mein, Deputy Chief Minister, who graced the occasion as chief guest inaugurated the celebration while 2 alumni, Jikke Tako, MLA- 20 Tali Assembly constituency, graced as the guest of honour and Laisam Simai, MLA 51-Nampong Assembly Constituency as special invitee.   


Addressing the college fraternity, Dy CM Chown Mein remarked that Arunachal Pradesh has developed a lot but still has a long way to go and youth must take active part in it. He stressed that our culture must not be compromised in the wake of development.

Highlighting the menace of substance abuse and the need to imbibe a sense of competition among students, he urged students to live a healthy and fit life to contribute meaningfully in the nation building. He also agreed to look in to the 2-points memorandum submitted by Mr. Sorang Khamin, GS, DNGCSU.

Dr. N.T. Rikam, Principal in his welcoming speech narrated the history of DNGC from an evening shift college to becoming one of the premier institutions of higher education of the state.

Encouraging the students to make full utilization of available facility,  Jikke Tako, MLA- 20 Tali Assembly constituency proposed to make DNGC a Centre for excellence, and not just a feeder institute of surrounding schools. encouraged students.

The inaugural function was a historic because it was for the first time in its history of 40 years, that 14 departments of the college took part in parade along with 2 NCC and 2 NSS troops. Besides, boys also joined the girls in the mega dance, which showcased the rich cultural diversity of Arunachal Pradesh.

The function was attended by some of the illustrious such as Jarjum Ete, Social Activist; Nabam Rama, Advocate General, GoAP; Mr. Techi Nera, OSD to HCM; Mr. Ramjo Pordung, Chairman of Forest Board; Mr. Tanya Agu, Former GS, Bengia Tabb, Manager SBI, Mr. Vijay Sonam, BJP activist and Techi Necha among others. 

The 4 days celebration filled with games and sports, literary and cultural competitions will conclude on 7th November. Prizes will be distributed by Bamang Felix, Home minister and Rode Bui, MLA-26th Dumporijo Assembly Constituency, who will grace the occasion as the chief guest and the guest of honour respectively.




Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button