Arunachal: Re-poll in 18 PS in Kurung Kumey and Kra Daadi dist on April 27

“ Re-poll will be held on April 27 and the time fixed for voting is 6 am to 2 pm , informed the Darang.



The Election Commission of India (ECI)  has approved re-poll of 18 polling stations under Kurung Kumey and Kra Daadi districts, Additional Chief Electoral Officer of Arunachal Pradesh, Kanki Darang said here on Monday.

“ Re-poll will be held on April 27 and the time fixed for voting is 6 am to 2 pm , informed the Darang.

Darang said that in Kra Daadi district there are two assembly constituency 18 Palin and 20 Tali.  In 18 Palin Assembly constituency re-polling will be held at five polling stations at 4-Sangram, 21-Joru, 23- Chollo, 37-Restaring and 38-Rakso . While in 20 Tali Assembly constituency fresh polls will be held in three polling station which include 6-Gimba, 12-Korehapa and 18-Zara polling stations

In Kurung Kumey district there are two assembly constituency 19 Nyapin and 21 Kolorinag  assembly constituency. In 19 Nyapin Assembly seat three polling station will go to repoll which include 23-Cheki, 25-Pating and 20-Kambang while in 21Koloriang assembly constituency there are highest six polling station will go to re-poll, the polling station which include 23-Damin, 24-Taba, 27-Langbang, 28-Nampe, 30-Nikoriang and 34-Pani polling station respectively. he said.

“In Palin Assembly constituency at Amsukpinja polling station there will be re-polling only for Assembly seat,’’ he stated.

Darang said except Amsukpinja polling booth  re-polling will take place for both Assembly constituency and parliamentary in all other polling stations.

Since the election district is Kurung Kumey and District Election Officer Koloriang is looking after the election matter under his control. There are all total 141 polling station in Kra Daadi and Kurung Kumey district while 18 Palin have 41 polling station, 20 Tali having 28 booth, 19 Nyapin have 36 polling station have 36 polling station respectively.

Watch Video 

Earlier on April 20, re-polling was held in 18 polling booths spread across eight districts of the State on Saturday which recorded an estimated 81.3 per-cent turnout. The overall turnout of the state recorded so far is 78.23 per cent. The figure is likely to increase after re-polling in these polling stations.

There are seven thousand five hundred ninety six electors which include three thousand four hundred eighty one male while four thousand one hundred fifteen female voters who will vote.

In 18 Palin triangular contest is seen between sitting MLA and former CLP leader Takam Pario from INC, former MLA Balo Raja from BJP and former student leader Byabang Joram from JDU.

At Tali the fight between JDU Candidate Jikke Tako with BJP candidate Thaji Gichak Kiogi and Dayum Yara is also in fray from INC.

At 19 Nyaping also straight contest is between the sitting Minister Bamang Felix contesting from BJP and engineer turned politician Tai Nikio on INC ticket while the straight fight is seen in 21 Koloriang assembly constituency between sitting MLA Pani Taram is trying his luck on NPP party with former MLA Lokam Tassar who is contesting by BJP ticket.

It may be mentioned that in 2014 elections, Arunachal Pradesh recorded around 77 per cent turnout.

The result of the polls will be announced on May 23.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button