Arunachal: JDS announces first list of candidate for Parliament and Assembly elections in state

Former CM and JDS National General Secretary Incharge North East Gegong Apang will contest from 34 Tuting-Yingkiong (ST) assembly constituency.



The Janata Dal Secular  announced its first list of Thirteen contesting candidates for simultaneous election of Arunachal Pradesh.

Speaking to media,  JDS state President Rokom Apang said that  the  first list of official candidate of the party is released and the party ticket have been distributed among the respective candidates.

A total of 12 candidates for assembly election have been released while the candidate for 2 Arunachal East Parliamentary  and the party ticket have also been released to the candidate.

Apang said that we are placing Lobsang Gyatso, popularly known as ‘Ana Lama’ from 3 Mukto (ST) assembly constituency of Tawang district against the chief minister Pema Khandu.

Former Chief Minster and JDS National General Secretary Incharge North East Gegong Apang will contest from 34 Tuting-Yingkiong (ST) assembly constituency of Upper Siang district.

Tsering Dorjee from 2 Tawang (ST) assembly constituency, Dr. Rima Taipodia from 28 Likabali (ST) assembly constituency of Lower Siang district, Wangshu Wangsu from 59 Longding-Pumao (ST) assembly constituency and Wangmaan Lowangcha from 55 Khonsa East (ST) assembly constituency of Tirap district,  Nyadar Loya will contest from 30 Aalo West (ST) assembly constituency of West Siang district, Tapang Taloh will contest from 37 Pasighat West (ST) assembly constituency of East Siang district, Sotaike Hopak have been fielded at 47 Namsai while Takam Paleng from the 48 Lekang (ST) assembly constituency from which sitting Deputy chief Minister Chowna Mein have won election several times.

Pike Pulu from lone unreserved seat of 49 Bordumsa-Dayum in Changlang district.

We would be releasing the second list of few more candidate by tomorrow and we are expecting around 40 candidate to be fielded in various assembly constituency of state. he said.

Apang inform that a youth leader Bandey Mili of Dibang Valley district is going to contest from 2 Arunachal East Parliamentary constituency from the JDS while the party ticket from 1 Arunachal West Parliamentary constituency would be announced in 2nd list and most probably tomorrow evening. Apang added.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button