Arunachal- CM inducted Five new Parliamentary Secretaries



Chief Minister Pema Khandu administered oath of office and secrecy to five new Parliamentary Secretaries in an impressive function at State Banquet Hall today.

The new faces who were sworn in as Parliamentary Secretaries were Er. Tage Taki of 17 Ziro-Hapoli Assembly Constituency, Laisam Simai of 51 Nampong Assembly Consituency, Tesam Pongte of 53 Changlang North Assembly Constituency, Kaling Moyong, 38-Pasighat West Assembly Constituency and Tamar Murtem of 25 Raga Assembly Constituency.

While Kaling Moyong has been allocated Disaster Management portfolio, Tesam Pongte got DoTCL & Trade and Commerce. Laisam Simai has been given Legal Metrology and Consumer Affairs while Tage Taki has been allocated with Food and Civil Supply. Animal Husbandry, Veterinary and Dairy Development went to Tamar Murtem.

CM and Dy CM congratulated newly inducted parliamentary secretaries and wished them that they would put their best foot forward in working for the cause of State and its people.

Chief Secretary Shakuntala D. Gamlin initiated the swearing in proceedings in presence of Deputy Chief Minister Chowna Mein, Deputy Speaker Tumke Bagra, Ministers, Parliamentary Secretaries, MLAs, BJP State Party President Tapir Gao, Commissioners, Secretaries and BJP functionaries.


Related Articles

Back to top button