17th All India Police Shooting Competition Concludes



Assam Police had organized 17th All India Police Shooting Competition (AIPDM) 2017 from  10 March to 14 March 2017 at  Kahilipara, Guwahati. Total 33 Shooting Teams of various States Police and CAPFs participated in this shooting competition events which provides Security Force to exhibit its professional acumen of shooting skill.

This events is being organised annually and  adjudge the various weapon firing skill and traits garnered  by personnel of Police and CAPFs. This is all India event which provides platform to exhibits  Ops preparedness and training skill possessed by Security Forces of Country engaged in Internal Security duty.

BSF was adjudged 1st amongst all 33 participated Shooting Teams of various States Police and CAPFs. BSF Constable Samresh Pal was adjudges as Best Shooters of this competition after garnering 02 gold medals and one Bronze medal in shooting competition.

BSF shooting team  secured over all 1st  Position by wining 11 medals including 7 Gold , 2 Silver & 2 Bronze Medals. However, Assam Riffle and CRPF secured second and third positions in this event respectively. The wining trophy of this AIPDM was presented to BSF Shooting Team by Sh Mukesh Sahay, DGP, Assam police during closing ceremony held on 14 March 2017.


Related Articles

Back to top button