Arunachal: Re-polling begins in 19 polling stations 

Re-polling in 19 polling stations of Arunachal Pradesh began as per order of ECI. The above photo shows the long Que of voters in 58th kanubari assembly constituency. The polling percentage was 22.71 till 8 am.



19 polling station of various Assembly Constituencies  is going to re-poll today which was ordered by Election Commission of India.  EVMs damage or poll related violence were  reported  from all these polling stations.

The Election Commission of India has announced fresh polls for 19 polling stations spread across eight districts of the state on today, however polling  time and duration  is not the same as earlier (7 AM to 5 PM), today’s polling time and duration  is from 6 AM to 2 PM.

Meanwhile the state recorded 77.38% voters’ turnout during April 11 simultaneous elections to two Lok Sabha and 57 Assembly seats as BJP had won three seats unopposed.

The voters included 79.63% females and 75.07 males, but increase slightly after today’s  re-polling in these 19 polling booths.

The re-polling is going on in these polling stations –

Arunachal: Re-polling begins in 19 polling stations 

he polling booths (PBS) to go to re-polling are Nachiban PB under Bomdila Assembly seat, Jomoh, Yangfo, Tagampu and Pipu PBs of Bameng and Chayangtajo Assembly seats respectively of East Kameng district in Arunachal West parliamentary seat; Deed and Pania PBs  of Yachuli Assembly seat under Lower Subansiri district, Bayor, Leya, Rebi and Nasi PBs under seats under Daporijo and Dumporijo  Assembly seats respectively  under Upper Subansiri district; in Kamki Dego and Sogum PBs of Liromoba and Likabali Assembly seats under West Siang district, Messing PB under Pangin Assembly seat in Siang district; Wagunpather, Nongtaw Khamti and Wingseng Nongtaw PBs of Namsai Assembly seat, Longhua and Longkhao PBs in Kanubari and Longding-Pumao Assembly seats under Longding district, all under Arunachal East parliamentary seat.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button