Arunachal polls: Kento Jini, Taba Tedir and Phurpa Tsering of BJP declared elected unopposed

The BJP in Arunachal Pradesh opened its account with three candidates Kento Jini, Taba Tedir and Phurpa Tsering declared elected unopposed in the 60-member Assembly.



The BJP in Arunachal Pradesh opened its account with three candidates declared elected unopposed in the 60-member Assembly today by the Nirvachan Bhawan sources. So far 191 in fray after the final date of withdrawal of candidature.

The state is going for simultaneous poll for two seats for Lok Sabha and 60 assembly constituency on April 11.

Addressing the press briefing Additional Chief Election Officer (ACEO) Kangki Darang inform that BJP candidate Kento Jini declared elected unopposed from 31 Aalo East assembly constituency in West Siang district after the nomination papers of his lone rival Minkir Lollen of the Congress was rejected during scrutiny period by the RO, the second BJP candidate was declared elected unopposed from 16 Yachuli assembly constituency of Lower Subansiri district after the lone candidate who iled his candidature from JD(U) was rejected on Wednesday.

the third candidate also from BJP from 4 Dirang assembly constituency of West Kameng district Phurpa Tsering declared elected unopposed by Teturning Officer after two  of his rivals one from Indian National Congress Tsering Gyurme and Independent candidate Gombu Tsering Gonpapa withdrew their nomination papers on Thursday.

20 candidates from various political party and independents till Thursday have withdraw their nomination paper and pull them back from the race of election, a total of 191 candidates remained in the fray to contest in 57 assembly constituencies of the state.

Watch Vieo-


The ruling BJP has now 57 candidates while opposition Congress would contest on 47 seats, National Peoples Party (NPP) on 30 constituencies, Janata Dal Secular (13), Janata Dal United (17), PPA 9 and the Al India Party (AIP) with a single candidate with other  independents in the fray in the assembly polls.

Altogether 10 female candidates are also in fray in the assembly polls with Congress fielding the highest number of four, followed by BJP in three constituencies, one each by JD(U) and Peoples Party of Arunachal (PPA) and a lone Independent, Darang said.

Unreserved seat Bordumsa-Diyun has the highest record of 10 candidates locking horns to win the battle of ballots.

A total of 12 candidates, including one female, are in the fray for the two Lok Sabha seats in the state.

In the Western Parliamentary seat there are seven candidates while in the Eastern seat there are a total of five nominees.

A total of 7,94,162 voters, including 4,01,601 women, would exercise their franchise in the April 11 simultaneous polls in 2,202 polling stations spread across the state.

There are 518 remote polling stations in the state where polling parties would travel by foot. In 14 polling stations spread across Kra Daadi, Upper Subansiri and Anjaw districts, chopper will be pressed to ferry men and materials for conducting polling, Darang said.

The Election Commission of India (ECI) has appointed 26 General Observers, 20 Expenditure Observers and two police observers to oversee the poll process.

So far police along with Static Surveillance Team and Flying squads appointed by the ECI, so far has seized cash amounting Rupees Two crore 73 lakhs Ninty Nine thousand and seventy with highest amount of 74 lakhs in Papum Pare district along with 89,798 bottles of liquor/IMFL and beer, while four cases have been recommended for IT investigation. Darang added.

It is to mention that INC have filled highest numbers of female candidate which include Dayum Yara from 20 Tali, Kabak Soping from 25 Raga, Yamen Bagra from 30 Aalo West, Komoli Mossang from 51 Nampong. BJP have filled three candidate which include Gum Tayeng from 42 Dambuk, Dasanglu Pul from 45 Hayuliang and Jumum Ette Deori from 48 Lekang, JD(U) filled Padmwshwari Jamoh from 48 Lekang while PPA filled Yaba Gadi from 27 Liromoba and Yari Tok from 49 Bordumsa-Diyum.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button