Itanagar: Ek Shaam Hindi Ke Naam

Arunachal Hindi Sangathan organised ” Ek Shaam Hindi Ke Naam “ at State Banquet Hall, Itanagar. 


The Governor of Arunachal Pradesh Brig. (Dr.) B.D. Mishra (Retd.) and First Lady of the State Smt Neelam Misra attended ‘Ek Shaam Hindi Ke Naam’ programme at State Banquet Hall, Itanagar on 29th September 2018. Organised by Arunachal Hindi Sangathan (AHS), Itanagar, the programme aims to promote the National language Hindi.


Speaking on the occasion, the Governor highlighted the importance of Hindi as National Language. He said that every developed Nation has National Language for its unity and integrity. With one language, there is more understanding and acceptance of each other amongst the people of different regions and different dialectical background.

Recalling the Indian Freedom Movement, the Governor said that as many leaders of the freedom struggle came from different parts of the country came together, the need off a common language was required.

As Hindi is simple and spoken by many, it was accepted as National Language. He recalled his surprise and happiness, when Chief Minister  Pema Khandu in his interaction on an occasion informed that Hindi is the common language of communication in Arunachal Pradesh.

Citing example of former Chief Minister of Kerala EMS Namboodiripad, who made Hindi compulsory subject in the State and Mark Tully, BBC correspondent, who worked in India, the Governor said that Hindi has proved to be beneficial for non-Hindi speaking people in job and work in our country.

The Governor suggested that use of Hindi by the prominent citizens in speech and writings is one of the best ways to promote the National Language.

Dr Joram Aniya Tana who was conferred the ‘World Hindi Award’ during the 11th  World Hindi Conference in Port Louis, Mauritius shared her experience and suggested steps to promote the National Language. President AHS Takam Sonia and Vice President AHS Tai Tugung also spoke on the occasion.

Earlier, the Governor gave away the merit certificates to the winners in the competitions of essay writing. Miss Chera Radhika received the first prize, while Miss Tiling Sugku and Miss Manashi Naloiju received the second and third prize respectively in competition topic ‘Terrorism- problem and solution. Miss Priyanka Singh received the first prize, while Miss Neng Kham Benken received the second and Miss Kenjyoti Dini and Miss Kipa Adar shared the third prize in competition topic ‘Women empowerment’. Miss Yaja Ansari received the first prize, while Miss Kiran Kumari and Miss Priety Pinya received the second and third prize respectively in competition topic ‘Environment conservation and protection’.

To liven the spirit of the theme of the programme, Smt Lily Tumbom Riba Jomoh and Dr. A.K. Pandey of Dera Natung College, Itanagar, Sunil Kumar of NEHU and Dr. V.K. Mishra of Rajiv Gandhi University made appreciative rendition of Atal ji’s Hindi poems on the occasion.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button