Arunachal: Industry Dept gears up to host state-level women entrepreneurship workshop

A review meeting was held at conference hall of Udyog Sadan here today attended by NITI Aayog Director Mohd Zubair Ali Hashmi............

ITANAGAR- The state Industry department is all geared up to host the state-level workshop on ‘Enabling Women-led Development Reaching the Last Mile’ to be held at Dorjee Khandu State Convention Centre on 24th November.


A review meeting was held at conference hall of Udyog Sadan here today attended by NITI Aayog Director Mohd Zubair Ali Hashmi, Secretary Industries Hage Tari, Director Jummar Bam and key officials of the department to give a finishing touch to the upcoming workshop.

Watch Video: Travel to Tawang of Arunachal Pradesh

All key arrangements were minutely reviewed during the meeting including accommodation to participants from outside the state, transportation and other logistics.

More than 1000 women entrepreneurs from across the state are expected to participate at the workshop organized by Industry department in collaboration with the Women Entrepreneurship Platform (WEP) under the aegis of the State Support Mission of NITI Aayog.

Chief Minister Pema Khandu, Industry, Skill Development and Entrepreneurship Minister Tumke Bagra, Dr. Chintan Vaishnav, Mission Director, Atal Innovation Mission, NITI Aayog, Anna Roy, Senior Advisor, Niti Aayog, Yashodhara Bajoria, SPOC for WEP in States, Executive Council Member, WEP would be key speakers during the inaugural function.

Arunachal: Watch Tawang’s History

In the technical sessions, Dr. Lalit Sharma, Director of Indian Institute of Entrepreneurship, Guwahati , Mercy Epao, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises, Ms. Sumita Soni, Planning Committee Member, Govt. of Madhya Pradesh, Premlata Agrawal, Award Winning Mountaineer and Desh Gaurav Sekhri, Co-founder, Sports and Society Accelerator, Tage Rita, Founder, Naara Aaba, Drishti Medhi, Founder, Quick from  Assam, Dilu Sharma, Founder, OMG Zindagi, Sikkim, Akshya Shree, Founder, Silpakarman and Be YouTea, Tripura, Surabhi Rajagopal, Senior Program Manager, SELCO Foundation , Akila Lean, Senior Director, Industree Foundation, Poonam Mahajan, National Head-FLO Policy & Legal Initiative and Governing Body Member, FLO, Neera Sarmah, The Bamboo Lady of India, Gitanjali J. Angmo, Co-founder and CEO, Himalayan Institute of Alternatives, Prabhakant Jain, Head of CSR, DS Group, Vijaya Kumar, Founder, In LAMobi, Roopa Satish, Country Head-Sustainable Banking and CSR, IndusInd Bank, Gaurav Loomba, Associate Vice-President, Paytm , Sameer Bajaj, Head of Corporate Communications, MMT, Sukhman Randhawa, United Nations Resident Coordinator Office, Prakash Lakra, Program Director (Operations), SesTA , and Shaguna Gahilote, Program Analyst, UN Women would be making their presentations.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button