North East

TT Meet of Bharat Scouts and Guides held


The Trainers’ Team Meet of Bharat Scouts and Guides, Assam was held in the State Training Centre, Chamatapathar, Sonapur from 24th to 26th March’2017. The Trainers’ Meet, held under the able Leadreship of Shri K. C. Sharma, State Training Commissioner (STC), a very experienced and senior Leader Trainer.

The Meet was inaugurated by the State Secretary  K. C. Das had 9 Assistant Leader Trainer (  ALT ) and Leader Trainer  ( LT ) from the Scout Wing and 7 ALT and LT from the Guide Wing.

In the Meet a detail discussion was carried on in the changes in the Scheme of Training, APRO II and III and Rules after the last Sandhan.

 Practical demonstration on BP Six, Duty Change, Flag Ceremony, Roll Call drill and other skills necessary for a Trainer to conduct and assist courses was also taken up so that the Trainers are better equipped to take up their job in the field.

During the Meet a Recommendation Committee with Sofiqul Hoque, ALT(S), Ranajit Basu, LT(R) and Arunima Devi, LT(G) was formed which recommended various steps to be taken up for the improvement of the State Training Centre.

AK Absar Hazarika, SCC Assam, who was present in the open session, on 26th Mar’2017, informed the trainers that the State Headquarters is making concrete plans to develop and equip the Training Centre in such a way that it would not only be able to host the training programmes of the State but would also help in holding some of the major events of Scouting in the North Eastern Region.

Khagen Das, Headquarter Commissioner, assured the trainers that with their co-operation Scouting and Guiding in Assam would reach new heights in the coming future.

For the development of Scouting & Guiding, the State is now divided into seven divisions which is under a Divisional Commissioner. At the end of the open session the SCC, A. K. Absar Hazarika distributed the warrants to the Divisional Commissioners, newly appointed District Training Commissioners, State Training Commissioner Scout & Guide and the State Organising Commissioners (S)

Related Articles

Back to top button