Tapir Gao, New BJP president of Arunachal Pradesh


In a major reshuffle in the party, the BJP on Friday nominated new presidents for five state units, Punjab, Karnataka, Uttar Pradesh, Telengana and Arunachal Pradesh.

The BJP has nominated Former Member of Parliament Tapir Gao, as the New President of Arunachal Pradesh. District units of the BJP from all over state extend heartiest Congratulations to Tapir Gao. The Party workers  hope and believe that under Tapir Dynamic and Charismatic Leadership, party organization in the state shall be strengthened and Lotus bloom in every nook and corner of Arunachal Pradesh.

The Party has  appointed the former Chief Minister B.S. Yeddyurappa as its Karnataka unit president. Yeddyurappa is former chief minister of Karnataka and is currently the national vice-president of the BJP. He replaced Pralhad V. Joshi.

In Uttar Pradesh, Phulpur MP and prominent OBC face Keshav Prasad Maurya as head of the Uttar Pradesh unit. The party decided to field Mr. Maurya as it gears for the crucial polls next year. He has been associated with RSS since early years. While Uttar Pradesh is slated to go to the polls in early 2017, elections are due in Karnataka before May 2018.

The BJP has nominated Hoshiarpur MP and a Dalit leader Vijay Sampla the state party president of Punjab. Sampla, who met some RSS leaders at Bhagat Chunni Lal’s residence in Jalandhar, said the party president, Amit Shah, had called him to confirm that he would be retained in the Union Ministry, too. Sampla holds the portfolio of Minister of State for Social Justice and Empowerment.

Party appointed Dr K Lakshman for Telengana state President. .

All five state presidents have been appointed by BJP president Amit Shah.

The party has played a caste card while making the appointments as three out of the five leaders are from the OBC and one is from the SC.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button