State level teacher day running trophy concludes


The ongoing state level Teachers Day running trophy today concluded with its closing ceremony held at the general ground of Dera Natung Government College.

Former MLA Lokam Tasar while addressing the huge gathering of youths on the occasion said that sports help us to keep ourselves healthy fit and fine. There are no derth of talent in state and our young generation is not less than others and can compete with outside world and have win lots of laurel for the state and brought many medals and reorganisation for our country. The reservation policy provided by the state government is also supporting the meritorious sportsperson for their livelihood and appeal the youths to maintain sportsmen with spirit.

He emphasis to maintain brotherhood and sincerity while playing any games and sports. He appeal the youths to play sports and games to make it as a career or otherwise concentrate in other discipline so that the livelihood for the family is maintained properly with respect and regard and become a role model for the younger generation and society.

Guest of honour AAPSU Vice President (Admn) Mije Taku also echo same of chief guest and appeal the youths and students to play games and sport and maintain discipline while playing any games. He thanks the organising committee for their grand success and wish them for a successful conduct of such games and sport in future and assured his support.

The tourney organised by Ajin United club which began at the same venue on 29th August in which a total 18 team from various parts of state  various schools and college took part. The inaugural function was attended.

Kurung Kumey District Sports Officer Gyamar Jill, AUC Chief Advisor Tania Agu, Organising Chairman Narba Pangia, Vice Chairman Lokam Achung, Organsing Secretary Arun Budang among others address the gathering.

DNGC Principal, KumarTok, NE Homoeopathic Medical College Principal, IMWA President Yumlam Achung, AAPSU AGS (P) Thomas Jerang

The football extravaganza saw two of East Kameng team lock horn for the glory, GHSS Chyang Tajo and Government college Seppa. Both team created equal chances  but it was Lukmin Yongam who found the net for Chyang Tajo in 69th minute which was later equalized by Atung Gyadi the equalizer in 92v minute .

Both team held 1-1 each in full time and the match was decided by spot kick. GHSS Chyang Tajo won the shootout 5-6 . Gyan Ganga Vidyapeeth walked away with discipline team award. Other award for best players, best team, best goalkeeper and others were given away by guest of honour.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button