NFR TT and Weight Lifters Team brings Laurels in Intern Railway Championship


The Women’s Table Tennis team of Northeast Frontier Railway comprising of Ms. Takeme Sarkar, Ms. Sagarika Mukharjee, Ms. Anushka Dutta, Ms. Sukanya Bose and Ms. Tanaya Dutta became champion in the 65th All India Railway Table Tennis Championship being held at Raebareli (UP) from 3RD July, 2017.

The N.F.Railway’s Women team won all the matches played during the team championship of the tournament. They beat South Eastern Railway (Kolkata) 3-0, Metro Railway (Kolkata) 3-1, Western Railway (Mumbai) 3-0, Central Railway (Mumbai) 3-0 and Eastern Railway (Kolkata) 3-0 to become overall winner of the team championship.

In addition to this, in the recently concluded All India Railway Power lifting Championship which was held at Bilaspur from 1st July, 2017, Amit Kumar of N.F.Railway won the silver medal in the 93 kg weight category. Nikhil Dihingia also from N.F.Railway won the Bronz medal in the same category. In the women’s category Ms. Arannyni Gogoi won Bronz medal in the 63 kg and Ms. M.Rajeswari also from N.F.Railway won Bronz medal in the 47 kg category.


Related Articles

Back to top button