Itanagar: Two day 1st ever literary program for Ward No-9 concludes


The Two days literary competition among the schools of Capital complex concluded here with prize distribution at Badminton Hall at Mowb-II.

Addressing the valedictory function as chief guest  local MLA Techi Kaso elaborated the need of literary competition from time to time to gain knowledge and have competitive mind so that the young children remain smart and active.

He emphasis the students to work hard to become a fine gentleman and a good human being. He appeal the young children to obey parents and respect teachers and seniors and do not fight friends ,  maintain good relationship among all for better society.

Guest of honour state BJP Vice President Tame Phassang in his address motivated the young students to maintain cleanness and a healthy environment at home and at School. He emphasis not to waste golden period of young age in unnecessary works rather appeal to concentrate in studies and later in sports.

Mowb-II Booth Level Committee President Takam Tayu, BJP leader Techi Choya, Logum Tagia among other address the gathering.

About 400 students from 13 different school of Capital complex participated in this  literary programme which include  Essay writing and  drawing  competition for Senior, junior and sub junior categories .

In Essay writing competition of seniors Tage Kaku, C-XI of Don Bosco School, Maya Rai, C-XII of GHSS, Toko Jirjo, C-XI of Green Mount School get the first, second and third prizes respectively. In Junior Essay Writing competition Kargo Karlo, C-IX of Don Bosco School, Abhimanyu, C-X of Vivekananda Central School, Babita Sonar, C-X of GHSS received first, second and third prizes respectively.While in sub-junior category  NangramTatar, C-V of Bethani English School, Nikil Yadav, C-III of Green Mount School, Bhaggo Dokey, C-IV of Govt. Middle School Mowb-II begs first, second and third prizes respectively.

In  Drawing Competition Senior category Neha Lofa of DBS, Zomci Gangkak of GHSS and Tana Peline of DBS received first, second and third prize respectively. In junior category Tisha Chakravarty of VCS, Hibu Tayung of Blue Pine School Hapoli, Sosar Kame of DBS begs first, second and third prizes respectively. while in Sub Junior category  Fai Jamin of DBS, Toko Anya VCS and Baby Pertin of Green Mount School begs first, second and third prizes respectively.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button