Five IMC Ward Chairperson resigned from their post


Five Ward Chairperson of Itanagar Municipal Council resigned from their respectively post owing to various reason.

The five Ward Chairperson which include Biri Tukdo, Tarh Mohan, Pakyum Tagung, Bogum Jini Teli and Yumlam Minu, all the Ward Chairpersons are IMC Councillors from Itanagar township and submitted their resignation addressed to the IMC Chief Councillor on June 19.

The resignation letter sited the reason of 22nd Business meeting of IMC which was held on June 14 wherein many Councillors have raised issue related to financial mismanagement, audit report and various development activities and the reply was not given and its shows the inefficiency in the leadership of the Chief Councillor.

The main problem which the resignation is based is lack of transparency and lack of accountability in the leadership and submitted the letter of resignation due to lost of confident in her.

However the IMC Chief Councillor Kipa Kaku have confirmed the receipt of the resignation letter in her office submitted by 5 IMC Ward Chairpersons.


Related Articles

Back to top button