Arunachal: Independence cup football tournament begins


All west kameng District students Union is organising First ever Independence cup football tournament from 20th July  to 15th August 2018 at Buddha Stadium.

Parliamentary Secy PHED cum MLA 6th Thrizino Buragaon ST Assembly constituency Kumsi Sidisow,   as Chief Guest on his address said that he had revived AWKSU in the year 2002 and now it’s a one of the strongest among the other DSU and he feel very happy.

He appeal the AAPSU to restraint to form more organisation in Arunachal Pradesh because AAPSU is oldest Students organisation in Arunachal Pradesh.

He advice to player to maintain sportsman spirit and one team will win the tournament other team will lose but don’t lost your hope one day you will be winner.

Vice president Protocol AAPSU Tayuk Sonam  as Guest of honour on his address said that the sports is itself a education, through sports we have learnt many things and implement in the Society.

President AWKSU Wangchen Norbu Singchaji and General Secy Tarun Dajangju also spoke on the occasion.

About twelve teams are participating in the said tournament. Opening match was played between Gorkha FC and Kalaktang FC, Gorkha FC scored 1 goal and Kalaktang FC scored 0, Gorkha FC won the match.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button