Arunachal: AICC appoints Takam Pario as CLP leader

AICC appointed Palin Chambang MLA Takam Pario as the Congress Legislature party  (CLP) leader of Arunachal Pradesh.



Former Minister and Palin Chambang MLA Takam Pario today appointed as the Congress Legislature party  (CLP) leader of Arunachal Pradesh.

Takam Pario( 43 )  was elected from the Indian National Congress (INC) party in last election in 2014 from 18-Palin-Chambang Assembly constituency. His name was approved today by the All India Congress Committee (AICC) President Rahul Gandhi of which an order was passed by the AICC General Secretary Ashok Gehlot which have been handed over to Pario in presence of APCC President Takam Sanjoy by AICC General Secretary Incharge L Flero at 24 Akbar Road, New Delhi.

APCC President Takam Sanjoy while talking to  Arunachal24   from New Delhi said that Takam Pario was elected in a meeting held at Itanagar recently wherein MLA and former CM Nabam Tuki and MLA Markio Tado, General Secretary Tamchi Tahar and AICC Senior leader Zenith Sangma and himself was present which was forwarded to AICC, on the basis of election and recommendation the AICC have extended the approval of election and the name of Pario was approved. A press release have also been issued by General Secretary Organisation and election Ashok Gehlot today.

Congratulating the Congress victory in three important states of Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh, Sanjoy said that the people there have rejected the BJP led government and congress have made a good comeback and which would be continue even in 2019 general election.

Meanwhile a release issued by APCC said Arunachal Pradesh Congress Committee  will give a warm reception to the newly appointed elected CLP Leader of state on his arrival at Naharlagun.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button