Arunachal: BR Waghe and K Nyigyor takes oath as BJP MLA



Two BJP members Biyuram Waghe (12th Pakke Kessang ) and Kardo Nyigyor (28th Likabali),  who recently won the by-election, today took oath as MLAs before the Assembly Speaker T.N.Thongdok in the presence of Deputy Chief Minister Chowna Mein.

Deputy Chief Minister Chowna Mein congratulated the two newly-elected MLAs. State BJP President Tapir Gao, Deputy Speaker Tumke Bagra, Parliamentary Secretary WCD, SJETA & Land Management Gojen Gadi, Parliamentary Secretary Tax & Excise and Science & Technology Tapak Taku, Parliamentary Secretary Sports & Youth Affairs and Parliamentary Affairs Nyamar Karbak, Parliamentary Secretary Industries, Textile, Handloom & Handicraft Karya Bagang, invitees, Secretary to State Assembly M. Lasa were present on the occasion.

The Speaker presented feature-rich laptop to the newly sworn in MLAs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *