Arunachal: 4th state level open fide rating chess tournament-2019 concluded



The ongoing 4th state level open fide rating chess tournament-2019 since November 23 concluded here at Siddhartha hall today late evening with participation of huge gathering of chess lovers. The five day tournament was organized by All Arunachal Pradesh Chess Association (AAPCA).

Dupit Tabu, Tadam Dupit and Dr. Rejum Ronya all from Upper Subansiri district remain first, second and third respectively.

Dupit Tachung of Upper Subansiri and Tadar Tallum from Kra Daadi remained at 4th and 5th position.

Other winners in the general series who remain are  Hage Lasa Nado and Nabam Teshi from Lower Subansiri, Tapu Kaji from Upper Subansiri and Raja Basar from West Siang remain at 6th, 7th, 8th and 9th position  respectively.

Other winners are Mara Tapung Pogia, Tami Jetli, Dr. Taga Nallo, Niapung Konia, Joram Ago, Raluk Dui, Gapur Dupit, Tao Kaku, Tassar John, Tapir Mize and Kalu Tamang stood in substituent position in the tournament.

The prizes were given away by several eminent personalities of state at the valedictory function held at Siddhartha hall this evening amid presence of huge gathering of sports lovers.

Arun Singh was chief arbiter while Taba Anam acted as Deputy arbiter and Pranab Kumar Nath from Assam was senior arbiter who adjudge the several matches of the tournament.

Other awards which include Jigo Josam was awarded as veteran player while Tassar Mohan received award for best non rated player, under 9 year category Busen Dupit was the winner and others were awarded for under 15, under 19 for male and female category were also given away.

Prizes of the winners of 12th foundation day celebration and inter school level chess tournament of capital complex at Naharlagun were also given on the occassion.

RWD SE NL Kamin and Social Worker Taba Takam attended the function as chief guest and guest of honour respectively who adders the gathering, motivated the players and also distributed the prizes to the winners.

AAPCA President Nyapung Konia, Secretary Nabam Chada, PHED additional Secretary Ranphoa Ngowa, Education Additional Secretary Repo Ronia, Kra Daadi district Chess Association President Tassar Mohan, Vice President Dr Taga Nallo also spoke on the occasion.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button